Reserve Bank of India Full Composition

This article explains composition of Reserve Bank of India.

RBI has made up of
  • 26 Departments
    • Focuses on policy issues in RBIs functional areas and Internal operations.
  • 26 Regional offices and branches
    • Reserve banks operational arms and customer interfaces.
  • Training centres
    • Reserve Bank Staff College at Chennai for training RBI officers,
    • College of Agricultural Banking at Pune provides training to Co-operative and commercial banks staff which includes regional banks also.
    • Zonal training institutions for training of non executive staff at regional centres.
  • RBI funded institutions to Advanced training and Research on Banking issues,Economic growth and Banking technology
    • National Institute of Bank Management(NIBM) at Pune.
    • Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research (IGIDR) at Mumbai.
    • Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology(IDRBT) at Hyderabad.
  • RBI fully owned subsidiaries
    • National Housing Bank(NHB)
    • Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation (DICGC)
    • Bharatiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran Private Limited (BRBNMPL)
    • RBI majority stake, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development(NABARD)
Check RBI central board details here in my other post


  1. Thanks for this great posting..........

  2. @bhaskar thanks...please watch this space regularly for more information